Hello and Welcome to the Madness

Howdy. Greetings. Salutations.

To keep it simple, I’m going to write this like I would any other story – in first person and with a lot of quotation marks.

I’ve spent the last few years of my life trying to keep a diary. I want to remember things when I’m older obviously, which is why most people keep a diary, I’m assuming, but for some reason I just can’t bring myself to write. I don’t know why it is, but thoughts come to me far quicker when I’m typing, so I’m going to give this a whirl instead of keeping a tradition diary.

I can’t really tell you what this blog is going to be about  yet, or even if there will be a specific topic. Right now, though, there’s probably going to be a heck of a lot about college and leaving-home stress, because that’s what will probably be on my mind for the better part of the next year or so. Other than that, I’ve got quite a few interests – writing, Broadway, and politics (though I tend to keep that one to myself) – just to name a few.

To tell you the truth, I think keeping a blog is going to be a blast. I get to say literally every single thing I’ve ever wanted to say to a potential audience of 7 billion human beings. That’s a lot of people.

Anyway, I’m going to quit boring you with this weird little introduction now and move on to writing something of substance.

Leave a Reply

