Precalculus Blues

Today is the day. In less than an hour and a half, I will be taking the exam that determines whether or not I will be graduating with honors. That is a daunting task.

I’m allowed a couple of pages of notes, so I’ve written down literally every possible thing I can think of that I might need, and I still can’t help but think I’m forgetting something. Then again, I’ve had that feeling all week, even though I’ve done nothing but send out grade A material for the entire material. I gave a rockin’ final report for Intro to Teaching and even managed to get exempt from every final. With the exception of Precalculus.

I’ve felt physically ill for the past two days over this, so I can easily say I’m ready to get this over with so that I can puke and then sleep away the rest of the day in the band room. That would be the sheer definition of living the dream. It feels like I haven’t slept for a solid five days. I swear, if this is what everyday of college is like, I’m just going to drop everything and go be an actor, because this is not worth it.

Leave a Reply

