Music About Merlin

Remember how earlier I mentioned that I went berserk when it comes to obsessions of mine? Well, one of them just came back for me. While I was writing that article, I got to thinking. I never actually finished the Le Morte D’Arthur symphony.

So, I went back and looked at some of the music. Then I started to edit together some of the music. Then I decided that I wanted to add one more tiny little excerpt from the perspective of Morgan Le Fay. Obviously, I had to take to the internet to make sure I perfectly embodied her character through the music.

One thing led to another and now here I am, five hours later, reading through the Idylls of the King and watching a short film about Elyan the White.

That’s how it happens. So if you happen to see me within the next five days and I have this really glazed over look and you’re thinking there is something wrong with me, I assure you there isn’t. It’s probably just a stray piece of symphony floating through my head.

Leave a Reply

