Ten Years Time

Remember that post that I literally just made about twenty minutes ago about how British YouTubers are selling out? Well, I found a total gem on Alfie Deyes channel just now that makes me want to take back just about everything I’ve just said. The video is entitled 10 Years Time and in it, he discusses where he wanted to be in life in ten years, at the age of 31. It got me thinking.

I usually don’t worry too much about the future. I guess I just don’t think about it too much because I really can’t control it. However, in ten years I’m going to be 28 years old. There was a time when I thought that I’d be an invalid in assisted living by then, but now that I’m only ten years away, I’m beginning to seriously consider what on earth I’m going to be doing with myself at that point in my life.

That’s about the time in life when I suppose I should start worrying about a career. According to my councilors I should’ve started worrying about a career when I was about 13. Back then, though, I wanted to be a parapsychologist and they never said a word to try to talk me out of it. I basically haven’t taken any of their advice since having come to my senses about a year and a half ago. So 28 sounds like as good a time as any to me.

Before I’m 28 I hope to travel a ton and build a fanbase for my YouTube channel of at least 1 million subscribers. I hope to have my own meet-and-greet at VidCon, although I doubt that that is likely to happen. Of course, I also want to graduate with my masters and debut on Broadway, so it’s going to be a pretty busy 10 years.

There are also a ton of places I want to visit or live in my younger years which include (in no certain order):

  • Los Angeles
  • San Francisco
  • Anaheim
  • New York City
  • London
  • Manila
  • Tikrit
  • New Orleans
  • Milan
  • Budapest
  • Berlin
  • Munich
  • Chicago

I don’t think I’ll be able to do all of that by 28, though, so I’ll continue moving and traveling along with a significant other or husband. That’s the big goal for ten years from now – find someone who I can be with for literally forever. Once upon a time I had dating “criteria” that was fairly straightforward: the person had to be more perfect than Jeremy Jordan. If only it were that simple now!

To conclude, it’s obvious to me that the next ten years are going to be a whirlwind. There’s going to be a lot of schooling, but also a ton of adventure. It may not happen exactly like it has on my list, so I’m excited to see what the next ten years have in store for me. No doubt they will be unforgettable!

Leave a Reply

